Student Houses Loughborough

Reviews

I am proud to take a genuinely caring interest in ensuring my tenants have an enjoyable experience...

Submit a Review

Together with the very highest standard of accommodation, the service and backup I provide goes a long way to achieving this goal.

Please take a moment to read what some of my previous tenants have had to say about me; their opinions are the best research you can do.

Gregg Springett 71 William Street August 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Fantastic house and a superb landlord. Couldn't recommend more highly. Andrew even took care of our goldfish after we left!”

Chloe King 134 Leopold Street August 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Absolutely loved living in this house - it was clean, nicely decorated and had all the furniture needed to move straight in from halls. We went for the all-inclusive option which meant everything was sorted in one payment at each interval; it was also really convenient as we coincided our rent payments with when we received our student loans which was really helpful. The landlord is approachable, friendly and keen to help and sort any problems we may have had. I wouldn't hesitate choosing to live at another of Andrew Chell's properties.”

Nic Bowler 12 Leopold Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Great landlord! We were with Andrew Chell for our final year and had had a few issues with other landlords in the past but Andrew really made sure we were looked after. We had a few problems that were not predictable and Andrew was always there on the day or very soon after to help. Very fair also with the all-inclusive option returning any money unspent on bills. I'd recommend this as it meant we had nothing to think about during our stay! I wish we had chosen Andrew for my second year landlord also!”

Lucas Borgna 134 Leopold Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Having lived for four years in Loughborough I have experienced several other accommodation options. However this one was truly the first time that it was stress-free and simple. The house was comfortable and well furnished with good quality and reliable appliances. Lastly our landlord was very attentive and would resolve any issues or queries instantly. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for housing!”

Alex Wardman 71 William Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“An honest and friendly landlord of a good quality well equipped house - thanks.”

Megan Waitman 134 Leopold Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Could not have asked for a better landlord for our first student house, all payments tied in with our student loan date and it was the nicest house I've witnessed in Loughborough. All the bedrooms were of a high standard, as well as the kitchen and lounge area. As far as landlords go Andrew is the most professional, approachable and by far the best I have come across with any queries we had being sorted straight away. Everything was well organized and I would recommend Andrew Chell to anyone in Loughborough.”

Thea Moody 127 Paget Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Very pleased with the house and service given this last year. We had absolutely no problems with Andrew and if anything went wrong in the house it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Would definitely rent an Andrew Chell house again and recommend him to any students looking for a house to rent!”

Catriona Salmon 82 Station Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Going with Andrew was the best decision we could have made, his houses are clean, homely, and he made our first university house experience easier than we could have ever hoped! He was quick to respond to any emails we had, nothing was too much trouble for him!! Great house, and anyone is lucky to have him as a landlord! Thank you for a great year Andrew!”

Abi Rice 134 Leopold Street July 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Andrew chell was a great landlord, he was incredibly efficient and made sure that everything was of a very high standard. Any problems we had were dealt with very quickly and it was a lovely house to live in. Andrew was a helpful and friendly landlord and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to future students looking for high quality housing.”

Matt Ford 113 Leopold Street June 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Really enjoyed living on Leopold Street this year in Andrew’s house, a great landlord who looks after his houses and sorts out any problems immediately. By far the best landlord I've experienced, would recommend… 100% Chelltastic.”

Wingyi Lau 13 Bampton Street June 2014

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Great landlord, big tolerance with everything! He did help us a lot! Huge thanks!”

Hannah Roberts 82 Station Street September 2013

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“After searching numerous houses in Loughborough we were relieved to come across Andrew’s properties which were in great locations and really high quality. We'd of been happy to have any of the properties and when we moved into our chosen property we continued to get great service with any problems being addressed quickly and to a high quality making final year living very easy. I would recommend Andrew’s properties to anyone looking for a high standard of living in Loughborough at great value for money.”

Samantha Dartnall 127 Paget Street September 2013

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“I would highly recommend Andrew to any students looking for accommodation in Loughborough - the house was warm, cosy and spacious, and Andrew was the friendliest and most helpful landlord I have ever had. Couldn't ask for better!”

Tom Cordwell 127 Paget Street September 2013

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Andrew was a great landlord and really knew how to keep his tenants happy. He fixed any problems promptly without any questions and made sure that everything was going well. He knows what student wear and tear is, and tries his best to return your deposit! In comparison to the houses on the rest of the street, ours was in great condition and well furnished. Although it might be a bit more expensive than some other houses, I would definitely recommend him to any student looking for a house in Loughborough.”

Rachel MacNiven 86 Station Street September 2013

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Andrew was a fantastic landlord. He always worked extremely hard to answer any problems quickly and effectively. His dedication to keeping the house nice made it a very pleasant experience living there. Many little things made it that much better; the secure locks on the front doors made me feel safe, Andrew generously provided us with a second freezer when we felt we didn't have enough room in one, and also the wooden furniture which gave the house a real homely feel. I will definitely look into living in one of Andrew’s houses again on returning from my placement, I really couldn't recommend him and his houses enough. Thank you so much for a fantastic year Andrew!”

Faris Churcher 12 Leopold Street September 2013

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“Great landlord. If we had any problems at all, Andrew would be round in person either the day he was called or the day after. If not him then a good engineer / technician was round promptly to fix us up. The house itself was in great shape when we moved in!”

Abi White 7 Leopold Street November 2012

Rating Landlord:   Rating House:

“The fact that I used Andrew two years running whilst at Loughborough shows what a great landlord he is. I was in halls during my first year and then used Andrew for year 2 and 3, and during this time there was never any reason to complain about the house I was renting. If I was to return to Loughborough, I would definitely choose him again!”

Pippa Leopold Street October 2012

“Student accommodation is often a bit of a headache but Andrew really made it easy to move from campus to town. His houses are always very clean and spacious and if there are any problems, he will fix whatever is broken to a high quality. I would definitely choose him again as a landlord - seems like he genuinely cares about the students that he rents to - A*!”

Tom Paget Street September 2012

“Andrew is the best landlord I've ever had; he keeps his houses in brilliant condition and continues to strive to keep them at their best, quickly coming to your aid whenever you need something fixed or improved. In fact he often came with improvements even when you don't ask! The house is a good size, clean, and in a perfect position so it's already great but it's only through Andrew’s continued kindness and care that it became such a lovely home for us.”

Kate Leopold Street August 2012

“I lived in Leopold Street for the 3rd year of my degree and the landlord was fantastic. Any problems, he will always sort out with a smile. He is so friendly and the house is awesome. You couldn’t find a better landlord if you tried, he was like my Loughborough parents. Be lucky to live in one of his houses!”

Kerry & Nic Station Street August 2012

“Really enjoyed living in this amazing house, the location is fantastic, really close to Uni and the shops. Andrew was wonderful, always around if you need anything. Thank you for a great year!”

James Leopold Street July 2012

“Great landlord. Rented a house with him this year and the service has been A Class.”

Anna Burleigh Road July 2012

“I really enjoyed living on Burleigh Road, the landlord was great and helped with any problems we had. Would 100% recommend him every time thank you Andrew.”

Sarah William Street July 2012

“The house was well equipped, clean, in a great location... and Andrew is friendly and reliable!”

Lucy Bampton Street September 2011

“Such an excellent landlord! Extremely helpful and only ever a phone call away. My housemates and I have been very happy with the house and would certainly recommend Andrew to everybody! Thanks for all your help!!”

Naomi Paget Street September 2011

“Our house was finished to a really high standard, and in the rare case there was an issue - Andrew was always so quick to respond and to resolve! I would highly recommend Andrew as a landlord, right from viewing properties through to leaving the house at the end of your tenancy he is a fantastic landlord!”

Lianne Paget Street August 2011

“Excellent landlord, excellent accommodation and excellent location. Andrew is an incredible landlord, helpful and kind. Couldn't have asked for a better landlord. Location is amazing, close to Uni, college, shops, etc, everything is in walking distance. Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks again Andrew.”

Melanie Heathcoat Street August 2011

“Andrew is heaven sent. He was very hospitable. If there were any problems that arose he quickly sorted them out. I couldn't have asked for anyone better. Definitely a 10/10 from me. I'd recommend him to anyone.”

Clare Leopold Street August 2011

“Andrew was a fantastic landlord. Any problems that arose with the house were sorted very quickly and he was easily contactable for queries. The house was very well furnished and maintained. We are very much missing living there this year!”

Robert Station Street August 2011

“Andrew is so kind and considerate to each student, he is close to the perfect landlord, he does not bother you unless he has to and if you need anything it is sorted out ASAP, nothing is too much trouble. What I liked about him the most was his ability to treat each student individually and know what situation we were in, too often we are all tarred with the same brush - so thank you, oh and the room was the best I had stayed in, really comfortable bed and close to Uni.”

Patricia Leopold Street July 2011

“Honestly the best landlord I have had in Loughborough. He was brilliant from day one, giving us a lift to view the property. He was helpful throughout our stay and always responded to any calls or emails immediately. You can tell he works hard - the houses are always kept up to notch and he takes interest in his tenants needs and in the tenants themselves. And he tries to crack down on cleanliness, which I appreciated though this was a difficult task in our 6 bedroom house! The house is really spacious and amazing; if you have a chance at it, take it. Strongly recommended :-)”

Claudia Burleigh Road July 2011

“Andrew is a lovely landlord. Really helpfully and not just after your money! The house was lovely, clean and well equipped and if there was ever a problem Andrew was always straight round there to solve the problem or replace whatever had broken!”

Chris Station Street July 2011

“The landlord was fantastic throughout the year, as was the room and house I was living in. Any problems were promptly dealt with by the friendliest landlord you could ask for! Living in Station Street with Andrew as landlord made my second year experience at Loughborough University THAT much better, and I couldn't be happier with the service, communication and hospitality that this landlord provides.”

Nikki Leopold Street July 2011

“We have lived in one of Andrew’s houses in Paget Street and Leopold Street. Both properties were in really great condition and we loved living in them! Andrew is brilliant - really approachable and helpful. Couldn't ask for any more! I highly recommend the houses and the landlord!”

Now letting for 2017/2018 contact me today...

Matching solid pine furniture; large desks
Matching solid pine furniture; large desks
37" LED HD TV with built-in Freeview
37" LED HD TV with Freeview
Leather sofas & modern living room furniture
New leather sofas; modern furniture
Stylish well-appointed kitchen
Stylish well-appointed kitchen
  • DASH Landlord Accreditation
  • National Landlords Association
  • Property Redress Scheme
    Andrew Chell Premier Student Homes is
    a member of the Property Redress Scheme.
    Membership No: PRS005170